Frequently Asked Questions
How much do typical sessions cost?
For 50-60 minute sessions, the cost is $135 per session
For 75-90 minute sessions, the cost is $160 per session (this is a 20% savings)
As of 1.1.2022, you have the right to receive a “Good Faith Estimate” explaining how much your medical care will cost
Under the law, health care providers need to give patients who don’t have insurance or who are not using insurance an estimate of the bill for medical items and services.
• You have the right to receive a Good Faith Estimate for the total expected cost of any non-emergency items or services. This includes related costs like medical tests, prescription drugs, equipment, and hospital fees.
• Make sure your health care provider gives you a Good Faith Estimate in writing at least 1 business day before your medical service or item. You can also ask your health care provider, and any other provider you choose, for a Good Faith Estimate before you schedule an item or service.
• If you receive a bill that is at least $400 more than your Good Faith Estimate, you can dispute the bill.
• Make sure to save a copy or picture of your Good Faith Estimate.
For questions or more information about your right to a Good Faith Estimate, visit www.cms.gov/nosurprises or call the Colorado Division of Insurance at 303-894-7490 or 1-800-930-3745.
Do you take insurance?
Insurances are currently not accepted. Superbills are provided to clients upon request. You will want to contact your insurance provider to see if Superbills are accepted.
I travel a lot. Can I have sessions out of state?
Unfortunately there are limitations to mental health licensing restrictions in each state. In Colorado, mental health professionals cannot practice therapy outside of state lines. A licensed psychologist (who has been accepted to PsyPact) may provide therapy services to certain states who participate in the PsyPact program. You may visit https://psypact.site-ym.com/page/psypactmap to find out which states are approved.